Mendip Green Primary School is now closed to all pupils for the foreseeable future. We remain open between 8am-6pm, Monday-Friday, for children who are identified as vulnerable and children whose parents are critical to the COVID-19 response and cannot be safely cared for at home.

Latest updates are available on our designated COVID-19 page (under 'Parents').

For more information about our current provision and updates for key workers, please follow the link:

COVID-19 Updates
Translate
Search
School Logo

Mendip Green Primary School

Get in touch

Social Media

All terms dates for three years

2019-20 term dates

 

The school year is 195 days and includes five in-service days used for staff training.

 

Term dates

 

  • term 1: Monday 2 September 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019

Inset Days:  Monday 2 September 2019

    Tuesday 3 September 2019

 

  • term 2: Monday 4 November 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019

Inset Day:   Monday 4 November 2019

 

  • term 3: Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020
     
  • term 4: Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020

Inset Day:    Friday 13 March 2020

 

  • term 5: Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020

Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May 2020

 

  • term 6: Monday 1 June 2020 to Monday 20 July 2020

Inset Day:     Monday 20 July 2020

 

Foundation, trust, academy and voluntary aided schools set their own term dates and may differ from ours. Please check with the individual schools for their term dates.

 

Public holidays

 

Our schools will also be closed for these public holidays:

 

  • 25 December 2019: Christmas Day
  • 26 December 2019: Boxing Day
  • 1 January 2020: New Year’s Day Holiday
  • 10 April 2020: Good Friday
  • 13 April 2020: Easter Monday
  • 8 May 2020: May Bank Holiday
  • 25 May 2020: Spring Bank Holiday
  • 31 August 2020: Summer Bank Holiday

Slideshows

Top